Voting in Rhode Island

Register or Request Mail Ballot

Use: TurboVote

2022 Rhode Island Election Dates and Deadlines

DateCoverageElection TypeVoter Registration DeadlineMail Ballot Application Deadline
4/05/2022Johnston Special ReferendumGeneral Election3/06/20223/15/2022*
5/03/2022Coventry School Committee General ElectionGeneral Election4/03/20224/12/2022*
5/03/2022Westerly Special ReferendumGeneral Election4/03/20224/12/2022*
9/13/2022Rhode Island Primary ElectionPrimary Election8/14/20228/23/2022*
11/08/2022Rhode Island General ElectionGeneral Election10/09/202210/18/2022*

 

Find your polling place

Click here!

Rhode Island Polling Place Hours

Click here!

City or TownPrimary ScheduleElection Day Schedule
Barrington7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Bristol7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Burrillville7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Central Falls7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Charlestown7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Coventry7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Cranston7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Cumberland7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
East Greenwich7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
East Providence7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Exeter7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Foster7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Glocester7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Hopkinton7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Jamestown7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Johnston7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Lincoln7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Little Compton7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Middletown7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Narragansett7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Newport7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
New Shoreham9 a.m. to 8 p.m.9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
North Kingstown7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
North Providence7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
North Smithfield7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Pawtucket7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Portsmouth7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Providence7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Richmond7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Scituate7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Smithfield7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
South Kingstown7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Tiverton7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Warren7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Warwick7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
West Greenwich7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
West Warwick7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Westerly7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Woonsocket7 a.m. to 8 p.m.7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

 

Current Elected Officials:

https://vote.sos.ri.gov/Home/GeneralVoterInformation

FEDERAL

Senator Jack Reed (D)

Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D)

Representative David N. Cicilline (D, RI-01)

Representative Jim Langevin (D, RI-02)


STATE

Governor Daniel McKee (D)

Lieutenant Governor Sabina Matos (D)

Attorney General Peter Neronha (D)

Secretary of State Nellie M. Gorbea (D)

General Assembly Representative Edith Ajello (D)

State Senator Gayle L. Goldin (D)

General Treasurer Seth Magaziner (D)



CITY

Mayor Jorge Elorza (D)

Ward 1 Councillor — John Goncalves (D)

Ward 2 Councillor — Helen Anthony (D)

Administration  
MAYOR, Jorge O. Elorza(401)421-7740mayor@providenceri.gov
PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSIONER, Col. Steven M. Pare(401)421-2489spare@providenceri.com
PERSONNEL DIRECTOR, Emmanuel Echevarria(401)421-7740eechevarria@providenceri.gov
FINANCE DIRECTOR, Sara Silveria(401)421-7740ssilveria@providenceri.gov
CITY COLLECTOR, John A. Murphy(401)421-7740jmurphy@providenceri.gov
COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR, Carolyn Bourbeau(401)274-1150cbourbeau@providenceri.gov
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT, Clara Decerbo(401)680-6000cdecerbo@providenceri.gov
RECORDER OF DEEDS (ACTING), John A. Murphy(401)421-7740jmurphy@providenceri.gov
PARKS SUPERINTENDENT, Wendy Nilsson(401)785-9450wnilsson@providenceri.gov
RECREATION DIRECTOR, Michael Stephens(401)421-7740mstephens@providenceri.gov
DIRECTOR – COMMUNITY LIBRARY, Cheryl Space(401)467-2700cspace@provcomlib.org
CHIEF OF STAFF, Nicole Pollock(401)421-7740npollock@providenceri.gov
WATER OFFICIAL – CHIEF ENGINEER & GENERAL MANAGER, Ricky Caruolo(401)521-6300rickyc@provwater.com
FIRE CHIEF, ACTING, Commissioner Steven Pare(401)274-3348spare@providenceri.gov
HOUSING AUTHORITY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, Melissa Sanzaro(401)751-6400melissas@pha-providence.com
LIBRARY DIRECTOR, H. Jack Martin(401)455-8000jmartin@provlib.org
CITY CONTROLLER, Dante Bellini(401)680-5757dbellini@providenceri.gov
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR, Bonnie Nickerson(401)351-4300bnickerson@providenceri.gov
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS, Joseph DiPina  
CITY TREASURER, James J. Lombardi III(401)421-7740jlombardi@providenceri.gov
VITAL STATISTICS REGISTRAR, DIRECTOR, Stephany Lopes  
PUBLIC WORKS DIRECTOR, Leo J. Perrotta(401)680-7500lperrotta@proviedenceri.gov
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF PURCHASING, Alejandro Tirado  
Chief Financial Officer, Lawrence J. Mancini(401)421-7740lmancini@providenceri.gov
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, Joseph DiPina  
CANVASSING AUTHORITY, CHAIR, Jordan Seaberry(401)421-0495jseaberry@providenceri.gov
POLICE CHIEF, Hugh T. Clements, Jr.(401)243-6401hclements@providenceri.gov
PUBLIC PROPERTY DIRECTOR, Demo Roberts  
INSPECTION AND STANDARDS DIRECTOR, Joseph Atchue(401)421-7740Jatchue@providenceri.gov
CITY SOLICITOR, Jeffrey Dana(401)680-5333jdana@providenceri.gov
CITY CLERK (ACTING), Tina Mastroianni(401)680-5256sselleck@providenceri.gov
CITY ASSESSOR (INTERIM), Janesse Muscatelli  
SCHOOL SUPERINTENDENT (Interim), Dr. Javier Montanez